WIN Announces 2020 MIW Award Recipients

The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) has announced the 2020 honourees for the Most Influential Women (MIW) award, presented to women who have notable achievements in the collision repair industry throughout their career.

Since 1999, over 90 women have been recognised for their contributions to the collision repair industry. WIN says it has reviewed many worthy applicants and chosen three industry leaders to receive the MIW honours:

  • Sandee Lindorfer, Director, Allstate Insurance
  • Christy Jones, Owner of R Jones Collision 1
  • Kristle Bollans, Director, Replacement Accounts, The Hertz Corporation

“It is an honour to recognise these three women this year as the most influential women in the collision repair industry,” said Marie Peevy, President Automotive Training Coordinators, a 2018 MIW honouree, and Co-Chair of the 2020 MIW committee. “They are strong women who support other women and are passionate about what they do. They have the ability to dream and transform while helping others in the industry, their communities and families.”

Sandee Lindorfer

Lindorfer began her career in collision repair as a co-owner of a collision repair shop, then worked for a large MSO and later began her insurance career at Allstate Insurance, where she is now Director. She has been awarded the company’s Distinguished Leadership Award on five different occasions, as well as its Courageous Leadership Award by her claims officer team.

She serves on the I-CAR Board of Directors, participated on the advisory boards for CCC, Mitchell and Cpart, has spoken at several collision repair industry events, and serves on the WIN membership committee and in numerous capacities with CREF. She is also a supporter of the WINGS Program, Inc., and GIGI, a non-profit organisation for children with down syndrome.

Christy Jones

Jones has worked in the collision industry for 19 years and is owner of R Jones Collision 1, becoming the first female shop owner in Des Moines. She currently serves as an advisory member to the Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) collision programme, is an active member of WIN, a platinum member of SCRS and a Gold Pin member of CIC. She was Secretary of the Iowa Collision Repair Association from 2010–2018 and was a committee member for the Iowa I-CAR committee.

In 2019 she was accepted into the Goldman Sachs 10,000 small business Iowa Cohort 2, has been an AkzoNobel Acoat Selected Sustaining Partner over 20 years, and was recently named one of the NAWBO Enterprising Women of the Year for Iowa in the US$1 to US$2 million category. In 2019, Jones and her friend supported Nyame Do, an educational facility in Ghana teaching women how to sew and to become independent when they graduate. They raised over US$6000 in one night and supported the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, raising over US$5000 for the cause.

Kristle Bollans

A collision industry veteran for 13 years, she received the Hertz Leadership Award in 2011, 2012 & 2013 – Hertz’s most coveted and prestigious award. Bollans said she considers it her duty and biggest responsibility to train, develop and mentor others within the business under her leadership at Hertz. She serves on the National Auto Body Board Council, on the WIN Planning Committee, and the Scholarship Selection Committee for CREF.

She is passionate about empowering women in all aspects of life and is also a committee member of Women Inspiring Leaders, Driving Execution and Results (W.I.L.D.E.R). From a community standpoint, she sits on the nurturing committee at her church, volunteers at the Homeless Support Service programme, has led giving campaigns to the National Cancer Society and the ASPCA, and volunteers her time as a teacher at 4K Sunday School.