Motor Traders’ Association Of New South Wales Elects 2024 Board

John Young has been named President of the Motor Traders’ Association of New South Wales following the organisation’s 2024 board election.

“The results of our recent board election are in, and we are thrilled to announce and congratulate the 10 individuals who will be guiding the future of our association,” the MTA said. “We also extend our sincerest appreciation to all the members who participated in the election process.

“We are delighted to have John Young appointed to the position of President, who brings a wealth of knowledge and experience within the automotive industry. He will be supported by industry expert Geoffrey Lowe, who joins the board as Vice President.”

The MTA said the newly elected board members will play a pivotal role in shaping the strategic direction of the organisation. “They will be responsible for overseeing key initiatives, formulating policies, and ensuring the association remains at the forefront of the ever-evolving automotive industry. Their diverse backgrounds, expertise, and passion for the industry will be invaluable assets as we navigate the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.”

“We are confident that the elected board possesses the vision, leadership, and dedication required to continue pushing our association forward with its mission and serve our members effectively.”


  • John Young (President)
  • Geoffrey Lowe (Vice President)
  • Donna Axiak
  • Mark Beard
  • Patrick Lenehan
  • David Marston
  • Alexander Massina
  • Darren Spinks
  • Mark Van Ryswyk
  • Lindsay Vidler