Mark Czvitkovits, Kathy Zdravevski, Kaes Cillessen Join MVIRI Committee

The Insurance Council of Australia (ICA) and the Motor Trades Association of Australia (MTAA) have announced changes to the Motor Vehicle Insurance and Repair Industry (MVIRI) Code Administration Committee (CAC).

The ICA announced the resignation of Troy Johns, while the MTAA confirmed the resignations of John Guest, Richard Dudley and Brian Cowan from the CAC. The organisations thanked the representatives for their contribution and service to the automotive, insurance and collision repair industries.

The ICA announced the National Motor Insurance Committee’s recent decision to appoint George Manos from Insurance Australia Group (IAG) to the CAC. Manos is Manager of Industry Risk and Governance within IAG’s Insurance Supply Chain division and has extensive experience in the automotive insurance industry.

The MTAA confirmed the endorsed appointments of Mark Czvitkovits, Kathy Zdravevski and Kaes Cillessen as MTAA CAC representatives.

Czvitkovits is well known to the motor vehicle insurance and collision repair industry as a former collision repairer, business owner, CEO of I-CAR Australia and BodyShop News contributor. Czvitkovits has also been elected CAC Chair for the next 12 months.

Zdravevski is a senior manager with the Victorian Automotive Chamber of Commerce (VACC) and has significant insurance and collision repair industry, policy, regulation and legal experience gathered in senior positions in the insurance industry.

Cillessen is Industry and Government Engagement Manager at the MTA SA/NT who specialises in leading policy and law reform advocacy engagements in complex and contested policy environments.

The CAC said it looks forward to ensuring the Code assists repairers and insurers to achieve a balance of fairness when dealing with each other.