I-CAR Confirms 2020-2021 Board, Executive Committee

I-CAR Confirms 2020-2021 Board, Executive Committee

I-CAR in the USA has announced its board officers and Executive Committee members for 2020-2021 following a nomination process by the I-CAR Board Governance and Nominations Committee.

The new board officers are:

  • Kyle Thompson, USAA, Chair
  • Jim Guthrie, Car Crafters, Vice Chair
  • Mark Allen, Audi of America, Treasurer
  • Dan Friedman, Enterprise, Secretary
  • Tim O’Day, Gerber Collision & Glass, Immediate Past Chair

“On behalf of the Executive Committee, I am thrilled to serve alongside some of the most respected and knowledgeable leaders in the collision repair inter-industry, in continued pursuit of I-CAR’s now 41-year mission of improving the quality, safety and efficiency of auto collision repair for the ultimate benefit of both the industry and consumer,” said Thompson. “The collective experience and insights of my fellow Executive Committee members, along with the exceptional perspectives from all of our board members and our new member council, offer an incredible depth of knowledge, innovative thinking and business acumen for guiding us through this extraordinary era of profound change and opportunity.”

In accordance with the new I-CAR Governance Model enhancements the board adopted in November 2019, ultimately reducing the overall size of the board to 13-17 members, the number of board officers and Executive Committee members was equitably reduced from seven to five members for 2020-2021.

Additionally, the Board Chair and Immediate Past Chair positions are now two-year terms, while the Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary positions remain one-year terms. Terms for the new officers were put into place after the August board meeting.