AAAA Announces 2022 Board Appointments

The Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA) has appointed directors to its board after a group of industry leaders nominated for the four available 2022 positions.

Formally announced at the 41st AAAA Annual General Meeting held on 25 October, the members appointed for a three-year term are Mike Carnemolla, Director at The Garage Network; Peter Rogers, National Manager at Repco Authorised Service; Darren Robinson, Managing Director at Hella Australia, and Don Cormack, CEO of Adrad.

“We are extremely fortunate to have such a repertoire of industry talent offer their services for the betterment of our industry,” said Stuart Charity, CEO at the AAAA. “I wish to congratulate Darren and Don on their re-election to the board and provide a warm welcome to Mike Carnemolla and Peter Rogers.

“AAAA board positions are highly sought after and attract strong candidates. With only four board positions available, unfortunately, some candidates were not successful this year. I want to thank and acknowledge Cody Harrison and Michael Werle for their nominations and thank retiring directors Steve Lewis, John Benson and Sean Buckley for their outstanding service on the board.”

Charity said that with the worst of the pandemic hopefully behind, he looks forward to pursuing a new chapter for the automotive aftermarket with the AAAA board.

“Along with Mark Pedder, our chairman, I’d like to thank the entire AAAA board for their insight and unwavering contribution to our fantastic industry through these challenging times. The AAAA is well placed to continue its role in ensuring the growth of the industry and providing clear value to our members,” Charity said.